Connect with us

Legally Betting on Survivor Season 40

Survivor iconSurvivor is a juggernaut of reality television and stands alongside other industry giants such as Big Brother and Dancing with the Stars. As the popularity of reality competition shows grow, so does the interest in entertainment betting and placing real money wagers on the results.

Online sportsbooks are now offering odds for the winner of Survivor Season 40, taking bets on who you think will become the Lone Survivor and take home the million-dollar prize. No one is immune from the desire to win money, so you may as well do so while enjoying your favorite reality competition show. You can bet on the next player to give host Jeff Probst their torch, and – unlike them – you’ll win a cash prize if you’re right! Read on to find out if you can survive Survivor…betting.

Is It Legal To Bet On Survivor In 2021?

Yes, betting on Survivor is legal as long as you do so with an offshore sportsbook operating online. USA-based sportsbooks have traditionally not offered odds for entertainment betting, which is the category that wagering on Survivor falls under. Because of this, the best option for betting on Survivor Season 40 is to – ironically – venture offshore yourself.

Because there are currently no federal gaming laws on the books barring individuals from wagering at offshore sites, it is legal and safe for you to do so. But even if your area has local sportsbooks thanks to the overturn of PASPA, these outlets likely won’t ever offer entertainment odds, making offshore sites that much more compelling.

Washington currently has laws on the books prohibiting all forms of online gambling, but these have apparently never been enforced, and all the top offshore sportsbooks accept players from there. Still, we recommend abiding by all local laws, so if you live in WA, you must proceed at your own risk.

The Best Sportsbooks To Bet On Survivor In 2021

Not all sportsbooks offer Survivor odds for each week of the season, and you’ll see props come and go as things of particular interest play out. However, each of the following recommended betting sites should be consulted so you can pick the one that offers the most Survivor betting lines and highest payouts for the wagers you wish to make. You can learn more about each book at our online sportsbook reviews page.

 Site NameCurrent BonusU.S.Visit Site
Top Rated #1 IconBovada Sportsbook50% Max $250USA Players Legally AcceptedVisit Site
2MyBookie Sportsbook50% Max $1,000USA Players Legally AcceptedVisit Site
3Betonline Sportsbook50% Max $1,000USA Players Legally AcceptedVisit Site
4xbet logo100% Max $500USA Players Legally AcceptedVisit Site
5sports betting logo50% Max $1,000USA Players Legally AcceptedVisit Site


How To Bet On Season 40 Of Survivor: Winners At War

Prior to placing a wager with an online sportsbook, you’ll need to decide which betting site or sites you’d like to join. Have a look at our list of recommended offshore sportsbooks above, and shop the betting odds for Survivor and other reality shows on offer. Once you’ve determined the site(s) you’d like to join, there are a few steps that are required to get players set up to wager.

  • Locate the “Join” button on the homepage and click it. This will usually be in the top right corner of the browser window.
  • The next screen will require you to create a login and password, and you’ll need to enter some personal data such as your name and address. Don’t worry – these books are all legitimate online businesses and use cutting-edge SSL encryption to make sure your private information stays private.
  • The next screen will ask for your initial deposit, which can be made with most major credit and debit cards, wire transfers, money orders, cashier’s checks, or Bitcoin. Bonuses are available based on a percentage of your initial deposit, but make sure to read the fine print before accepting bonuses, because rollover requirements require extended periods of play before you can collect a payout.
  • Locate the “Entertainment” betting section and find the betting odds on Survivor.
  • When you find the odds you like, place your bets by entering in the amount of money you wish to wager on each one.
  • Watch the show and collect your cash payout when your player wins!

About Survivor Season 40

The 40th season of Survivor is subtitled “Winners at War” because it has pulled together 20 former champions and inserted them into a competition to become the ultimate Lone Survivor. It is once again hosted by Jeff Probst, who emcees each tribal council and provides commentary for the competitions between tribes. Probst also serves as the show's executive producer and has been with the production from day one.

Survivor: Winners At War was filmed in the summer of 2019, on location at the Mamanuca Islands in Fiji, east of Australia and north of New Zealand. The show airs each Wednesday evening at 8 PM on CBS, with the final episode of the season airing in mid-May 2020.

Winner of Survivor Season 40

The ultimate Lone Survivor and winner of Survivor Season 40 Winners at War is Tony Vlachos. He previously won Survivor Season 28 and was also a contestant on Season 34. Vlachos is now a two-time champion and will receive a grand prize of $2 million which is double the amount that is normally awarded. Contestants participated in the casting of the final votes remotely from their respective homes because of Coronavirus concerns.

Host Jeff Probst broadcasted his segments from a tribal council set that was constructed in his garage. Tony could go down as the best Survivor contestant of all time because he did not have a single vote cast against him the entire season, outclassing a cast full of players who have previously won. His methods were unorthodox, often jumping to other alliances and betraying the trust of those that helped him along the way. It will be a tall order to outwit, outplay, or outlast the strategies that Tony Vlachos has employed during his Lone Survivor title runs.

Previous Winners Of Survivor

39  Tommy Sheehan
38  Chris Underwood
37  Nick Wilson
36  Wendell Holland
35  Ben Driebergen
34  Sarah Lacina
33  Adam Klein
32  Michele Fitzgerald
31  Jeremy Collins
30  Mike Holloway
29  Natalie Anderson
28  Tony Vlachos
27  Tyson Apostol

26  John Cochran
25  Denise Shapley
24  Kim Spradlin
23  Sophie Clark
22  Rob Mariano
21  Jud “Fabio” Birza
20  Sandra Diaz-Twine
19  Natalie White
18  James “J.T.” Thomas, Jr.
17  Robert “Bob” Crowley
16  Parvati Shallow
15 Todd Herzog
14  Earl Cole

13  Yul Kwon
12  Aras Baskauskas
11  Danni Boatwright
10  Tom Westman
9    Chris Daugherty
8    Amber Brkich
7    Sandra Diaz-Twine
6    Jenna Morasca
5    Brian Heidik
4    Vecepia Towery
3    Ethan Zohn
2    Tina Wesson
1    Richard Hatch

Survivor Betting FAQs